Regular Right Guy

Full Caf Americano®

Don Ennis: Getting Straight in a LGBT World

article-0-19AD1D89000005DC-248_306x453So, Don Ennis is going along like every other editor at ABC News, humping his butt to figure out ways to cover Barack Obama’s sorry skinny ass. Until May 2013, when he all of a sudden was in 1999, growing boobs and insisting co-workers call him Dawn.

No, swear to God.

New York Post:

He thought he was a woman trapped in a man’s body — but it turns out he’s “just another boring straight guy.”

ABC News editor Don Ennis strolled into the newsroom in May wearing a little black dress and an auburn wig and announced he was transgender and splitting from his wife. He wanted to be called Dawn.

But now he says he suffered from a two-day bout of amnesia that has made him realize he wants to live his life again as Don.

“I accused my wife of playing some kind of cruel joke, dressing me up in a wig and bra and making fake ID’s with the name ‘Dawn’ on it. Seriously,” Ennis wrote in an e-mail to friends and colleagues Friday, explaining his shock after he woke up from what he called a “transient global amnesia” last month.

The email was first obtained by the website NewsBlues.com

“It became obvious this was not the case once I took off the bra — and discovered two reasons I was wearing one,” he said, referring to his hormone-induced breasts.

“I thought it was 1999 . . . and I was sure as hell that I was a man,” Ennis said in the e-mail titled “Not Reportable, Very Confirmed.”

“Fortunately, my memories of the last 14 years have since returned. But what did not return was my identity as Dawn,” said Ennis, who had been wearing lipstick, skirts and heels.

“I am writing to let you know I’m changing my name . . . to Don Ennis. That will be my name again, now and forever. And it appears I’m not transgender after all.

“I have retained the much different mind-set I had in 1999: I am now totally, completely, unabashedly male in my mind, despite my physical attributes,” he said…

So he’ll probably still be very popular in the men’s showers at the New York Sports Club.

Ellis said that his three-month transformation into Dawn was a “tremendous gift.”

He added, “The new change I’m revealing to you today did not arise because I couldn’t hack it, or people wouldn’t accept the new/real/female ‘me,’ or I had trouble finding shoes that fit (Oh, I found plenty, more than I could afford)…Even my beloved, who had encouraged me to be true to myself at the expense of our marriage, had finally accepted my new identity.”

Insider Trader Tip: Manolo has transvestite sizes. Well, they fit Cindy Crawford anyway.

Ennis further said … “No, I’m not f–king with you. No this is not a joke. No, this is not an episode of ‘Would You Fall For That?’”

I know. They called this sh*t sick until Kinsey came along and found out God makes all kinds of stupid mistakes everyday.

Get used to it, you bigoted worse-than-the-Taliban Christians, clinging to your guns and religion.

The question that has been popping up everywhere I go today? What would Lou Grant do, if Ted Baxter…?

PLACES TO BE SEEN

The Other McCain

John Kerry’s State Department Celebrates Sodomy. Polygamy? Eh, Not So Much …

We’re All Working for Jeff Bezos Now

Hot Air

The fight Priebus should have chosen: the debates themselves

John McCain Lobbies for Morsi, Muslim Brotherhood

Blackmailers Don’t Shoot

It Happens to All of Us Edition

Breitbart

Ted Cruz: I Need a Grassroots Army to Defund Obamacare

h/t Drudge

3 comments on “Don Ennis: Getting Straight in a LGBT World

  1. Cedar
    August 6, 2013

    No wonder the main stream media is all screwed up, with crazies like Ennis running around their halls, unable to figure out if s/he wants to wear bras or go braless on casual Fridays.

  2. Chandler's Ghost
    August 6, 2013

    The Ennis story ended a lot better than Mike Penner (aka Christine Daniels.)

    Thanks for the link!

  3. Pingback: This Stupid Week, Sunshine in the Morning Edition | Blackmailers Don't Shoot

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2013 by in The GLAAD Hand, The Inner Chick and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blackmailers Don't Shoot

Politics. Culture. Hot Chicks.

Reality Check

American Patriot's Reality Check

News You May Have Missed

News you need to know to stay informed

Real Science

"Science is the belief in the ignorance of the experts" - Richard Feynman

The Rio Norte Line

Est. 2010 - "Dishonest, diversionary and pompous..."

The Daley Gator

If You're Left, You Just Ain't Right

The Last Refuge

Rag Tag Bunch of Conservative Misfits - Contact Info: TheLastRefuge@reagan.com

A Time For Choosing

Just another WordPress.com weblog

That Mr. G Guy's Blog

Mike's views on politics and the world in general

