Regular Right Guy

Full Caf Americano®

Another Word From Marco Rubio About Immigration Reform

Reposted and reedited from an earlier blog.

marco_rubio-600x412The new comprehensive immigration reform bill that I have co-authored but have not read and the Senate has approved and some say is making Teddy Kennedy to smile down on us allows Americans to finally to do away with the current de facto amnesty which we have now and secures the border a whole lot better than the border has ever been secured I know in my lifetime and even before my parent’s lifetime who are exiles or immigrants or something from Cuba and always held out the hope and the option of returning to Cuba if things improved and I mean stops it dead in its tracks blamo because if it doesn’t this bill is dead and I’m done and not after green card eligibility as some people are saying but before green card eligibility and after legal status of being here but not working here unless you get in the back of the line like the people who want to come here legally because it is unfair to the people that have legally entered this country to create an alternative pathway for individuals who entered illegally and knowingly did so and doesn’t include same-sex couples like people are saying because if this bill has something in it that gives gay couples immigration rights and so forth it kills the bill and I’m done or generations of family members all the way back to the Cortez invasion either but maybe not we aren’t clear on that yet because we have to keep on improving and that has to be constant because if it isn’t it kills the bill and I’m done and we have to ensure that we build into this bill mechanisms that ensure that the law is enforced because if we don’t this bill is dead and I’m done excuse me I have to get my water bottle there wow that helps and where was I oh yes you cannot apply for a green card or even think about applying for a green card for as long as you live if you violate our laws and it adds oh I don’t know how many new border patrol agents but a whole lot and will include new fences but this time fences that work better than the old fences that haven’t worked but will prevent 11 million people from living in the shadows and isn’t just code for amnesty like I said way back when I was running for the Senate in Florida and Arizona passed SB 1070 and I said it was a bad idea and then said it was a good idea because I didn’t want people to think I was soft of immigration because I’m not like Charlie Crist and I knew in my heart I was a much better Republican than Charlie Crist who I might add proved that by becoming a Democrat and in summation this comprehensive immigration reform bill will make us safer and securer than we have been for years and years and years because if it doesn’t it kills the bill and I’m done and no I haven’t made a decision as to whether I will run for the Republican nomination to be your president in 2016 because I am just way too busy working for the people of Florida and also America but more for Florida and I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it and if the House doesn’t pass it Obama will and then we’re back to de facto amnesty and hiding in the shadows because this bill is dead and I’m done.

Una vez más, en Español…

3 comments on “Another Word From Marco Rubio About Immigration Reform

  1. Duffy
    August 16, 2013

    Whata guy……..but I think you’re right on……disappointing

  2. Chandler's Ghost
    August 16, 2013

    I still want to like the guy, but yeah. Pretty sad.

    • Regular Right Guy
      August 16, 2013

      I hate beating up on Republicans. When he came on the national scene I declared him the first Hispanic president. Done deal. What a disappointment. Thing is, there’s a lot to like there.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2013 by in Immigration, Marco Rubio, RINO-Plasty, RINOs and tagged , , , .

Archives

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Reality Check

American Patriot's Reality Check

News You May Have Missed

News you need to know to stay informed

Real Science

"Science is the belief in the ignorance of the experts" - Richard Feynman

The Rio Norte Line

Est. 2010 - "Dishonest, diversionary and pompous..."

The Daley Gator

If You're Left, You Just Ain't Right

The Last Refuge

Rag Tag Bunch of Conservative Misfits - Contact Info: TheLastRefuge@reagan.com

A Time For Choosing

Just another WordPress.com weblog

That Mr. G Guy's Blog

Mike's views on politics and the world in general

