Regular Right Guy

Full Caf Americano®

Obama Flunks ‘Meet the Press’

UnknownWhat better way to kick off your gig as the new So Not Tim Russert on NBC’s “Meet the Press,” than to have the President as your first guest.

Chuck Todd decided to go Kramer-orange for his first MTP White House interview. Ooo, not a good look.

Anyway, predictably, Barack Obama could have phoned it in and caught an earlier tee time. He was full of encouraging news, though, i.e. meaningless platitudes and empty rhetoric.

Here are some highlights.

Free Beacon:

“I want everybody to understand that we have not seen any immediate intelligence about threats to the homeland from ISIL.”

Check the Walmart in Dearborn, Mr. President. Todd didn’t bother to ask how US intelligence would know whether or not U.S.- and Brit-bred ISIS terrorists are in America, since we don’t know who they are. So far I think we’ve identified six of them, if you count the “Beatles.” I mean, do we even know the whereabouts of Kobe Bryant?

“I’m confident that I’ve got the authorization I need to protect the American people,” he explained…”

Well, Mr. President, you’ll pardon James Foley and Steven Sotloff for not getting that message.

“The next phase is now to start going on some offense. We have to get an Iraqi government in place. I’m optimistic that next week we should be able to get that done, and I will then meet with congressional leaders on Tuesday. On Wednesday I’ll make a speech and describe what our game plans are going to be going forward.”

Oh good. We have phases. Now alls we have to do is what we already done before I already undone it and…

Finally, from the Daily Caller:

“I gotta ask, during that vacation,” Todd said. “You made the statement on Foley, you went and golfed. Do you want that back?”

The president claimed it’s “always a challenge when you’re supposed to be on vacation, because you’re followed everywhere. And part of what I’d love is a vacation from the press –.”

“I promise you, in two and a half years I think that happens,” Todd joked.

“But there’s no doubt that, after having talked to the families — where it was hard for me to hold back tears listening to the pain that they were going through, after the statement that I made — that I should’ve anticipated the optics,” Obama admitted. “That’s part of the job.”

Yeah, Mr. President, it was a dirty job and Mike Rowe wasn’t available.

Are you serious? Barack Obama has had two weeks to come up with some freaking empathy, and he still can’t say, I was thoughtless and I owe Mr. Foley’s family and the American people an apology?

David Cameron, not an American president last time anyone checked, cut short his vacation when Foley was murdered, and all Barack can manage is “I should’ve anticipated the optics”?

I’m sorry, but I have to say this.

What a three-alarm $#!+head!

HT/Drudge

PLACES TO BE SEEN

Instapundit

The Other McCain

Boosting The Signal: Pray For Mandy Nagy

Rule 5 Sunday: Are You Ready For Some Football?

Lesbian Student Describes How She Was ‘Violated Physically and Emotionally’

The Varsity Rape Team

FMJRA 2.0: It’s The Heat

Is Rachel @Maddow’s Haircut Waging War Against Heteronormative Patriarchy?

Obama Is All: “Ha ha, Holland! I Got A 35% Approval Floor, And I’m Not Even Named After A Foreign Country”

That Mr. G Guy

The Weeds in the Wheat

Ted Cruz #ISIS Strategy: ‘Take Them Out’

Donald Douglas

Bob Schieffer: 9/11 ‘Forgive Me, But I’ve Been Through This Before…’

Ray Rice Fiancée Elevator Knock-Out Video

Blackmailers Don’t Shoot

College Is Back in Session

Evil Blogger Lady

Debbie Wasserman Schultz defends Democrat who defends abusive husbands

Milton Friedman needs to be taught in grammar schools, high schools and colleges…

Hot Air

Polling avalanche: GOP leads in eight races for Democrat-held Senate seats

Bob Belvedere

Mandy Nagy – @Liberty_Chick – Needs Our Prayers And Best Wishes

How To Get ‘Obama’ To Deal With The ISIS Threat — First, teach him to spell I-S-I-L S

PJ Media

‘ISIS Terrorist’ Crosses Border, Slips Bioweapon into Major Tourist Attraction

One comment on “Obama Flunks ‘Meet the Press’

  1. Pingback: FMJRA 2.0: Not Now John : The Other McCain

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2014 by in Barack Obama, Iraq, ISIS, Terrorism and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Calendar

September 2014
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blackmailers Don't Shoot

Politics. Culture. Hot Chicks.

American Patriot Reality Check

Bringing Truth, Justice and the American Way

News You May Have Missed

News you need to know to stay informed

Real Climate Science

"Science is the belief in the ignorance of the experts" - Richard Feynman

The Rio Norte Line

Est. 2010 - "Dishonest, diversionary and pompous..."

A Time For Choosing

Just another WordPress.com weblog

That Mr. G Guy's Blog

Mike's views on politics and the world in general